Recovery (Inspired by Eminem)

Tell me, how many more must I leave on this road?
I cut off each limb to save each body in hope
That it’ll be the last
The last to fall,
But I don’t think it’ll ever happen for me–
I guess this is  what they call destiny.

I’m fine with it,
No, really.
Leave me alone,
I ask these questions to me
I will recover because I’ve never felt pain I didn’t need.

Let these scars serve as a reminder
I’m a warrior, not a survivor:
When you come to mess with my head,
You’ll be thrown aside, conquered.

Whether you care about what I think or not,
I don’t really give a what
I won the last ten battles in this war
Cuz success is my only option, failure’s not.

[Ending inspired by Eminem’s Lose Yourself]

*Originally posted in Rhapsody Recovery*

Join the discussion, or get the first word in!