Black is back

As I look up from the ground
I see darkness all around
And I’m lost but can be found inside my mind
Goodbye
As I look up from the ground
I see darkness all around
And I’m lost but can be found up in the sky

-HU, From The Ground

…………………….

Hello again. Welcome back. But then again, you never really left. And this time, there are no more levels between you and the abyss. Except whatever hope you still hold on to, silly. I will keep on pulling you down.

Revisiting Terabithia

“Just close your eyes, but keep your mind wide open.”

Ah, Terabithia… my childhood home. It was my first home, really. Way before Hogwarts. The love and memories I share with Terabithia surpass, possibly with any other place. With its rivers, squogres and even the trolls.

What I’m talking about is the movie, Bridge To Terabithia. Funnily enough, I was introduced to this movie in 4th grade, by the same “best friend” who betrayed me completely for the first time in my life.  Anyways, she did apologise years later, so it’s all water under the bridge.

It’s a movie about imagination, love, friendship, and family. And oh, the imagination… it’s beyond unbelievable and yet so perfect. It’s also honestly one of the most heartbreaking movies I’ve seen to date. So many of my childhood dreams were wrapped up in this movie… taught me very important things about life, and more importantly, about living it like it’s worth. It made me feel the kind of pain, I’m so unbelievably blessed to have not felt, and hope never to feel, but it is, in many ways, inevitable.

“The best prize that life can offer is working hard at work worth doing.” – Theodore Roosevelt

It’s so much more than just a movie, especially for me. I downloaded the movie tonight and I’m watching it as I type. Brings back everything. I highly recommend it, but fair warning- it’ll make anyone cry.