Food for thought

Sometimes, I realise how stupid I actually am. I mean really. I have good grades and whip-smart answers for everything, but I am a really stupid person. Ya know why? Because I actually sometimes think that I know myself, whereas I am unable to control even my baser instincts or analyse my own emotions. Frickin’ dumbass that’s is what I am. That’s not to say that I don’t know what I want… :3

Moving on from that sudden thought… I found this while rolling about on the World Wide Web, or which I prefer to call- my sandbox:

http://fundersandfounders.com/too-late-to-start-life-crisis/

It’s an amazing interactive page on whether it’s ever too late to start changing one’s life. If it is ever too late to try. This has mostly to be with Forbes and business-related stuff, but I’m talking about people from other walks of life too.

Is it ever too late to change your outlook on life? Is ever too late to decided that hey, I don’t want to be a banker, I wanna be a teacher. I don’t want to be a lawyer, I want to join the Peace Corps. Is it ever too late?

I’ll tell ya what you can be too late for peeps. Especially to my ladies out there, you can be too late to “life”. You can be too late if your biological clock runs out, or someone’s life runs out. That’s when you’re too late.

But, as my very intelligent, and much more emotional yet more rational friend, the great Noa Gale once said:

“Life works out.”

Huh. So food for thought.

PEACE!!

 

Join the discussion, or get the first word in!