Time and family 

I can see how much pain this Malaysia thing is causing my parents, to leave me here, and this campus is one of the most secure places ever. I’m not sure I can ask them to let me alone somewhere. Not that it would be halal either…  I might have to do my Honours here. The thought hurts. But, I’m not sure I have an option. Well, I guess I have to make the most of what I have, and let time lead me, and just be best in every step. At least I’ll be able to say that I lived. 

After all, four years is a long time. I hope.

“Hope that you spend your days, but they all add up
And when that sun goes down, hope you raise your cup
Oh, I wish that I could witness all your joy and all your pain
But until my moment comes, I’ll say

I, I did it all
I, I did it all
I owned every second that this world could give
I saw so many places, the things that I did
With every broken bone, I swear I lived”

Join the discussion, or get the first word in!